Saturday Sampler

Listen:

V

Maroon_5_-_V_(Official_Album_Cover)

I’ll admit, I was a little hesitant when one of my friends recommended this album. I don’t normally enjoy pop. And the only satisfaction I get from seeing Adam Levine is when he got his arm torn off in AHS: Asylum. However his album is now one of my favorite pop albums. Best songs: It Was Always You, Sugar, Animals

Watch:

 Gotham

Gotham-Penguin-character-poster

When it comes to television I have a few select shows that I watch until they are over. Gotham is the first show that has officially replaced one of my shows before it’s finished (sorry Supernatural). Gotham is nerdiness, darkness and story all packaged together. Robin Lord Taylor’s Penguin is the best I have ever seen and sometimes I’m convinced he is the star of the show. If you haven’t started watching already, please do.

Mumford & Sons

Mumford++Sons+PNG

Watch this short video and get excited for whatever is coming! No more banjos?

Read:

Start Something That Matters

OB-PN130_bkrvto_DV_20110907164033

“Honestly, this was the first business book I could pick up, read through quickly and not feel slimy by the end. And that’s saying something.” Read my short review here.

Do you agree/disagree? Want more explanation? Let me know in the comments!

