Livin’ Like Kings 2017

K: Sometimes it’s really hard to come up with something interesting and welcoming to invite you in to our month. So I’m just going to jump right in.

K: We rang in the New Year by watching TV and sleeping (Matt and me, respectively). Before that, we did hang out with some friends and enjoy (tolerate?) tasters of some crazy beers (like maple bacon donut).

M: Hey! I’m getting used to the taste..

K: We finished unpacking the first week of January. We only have two boxes left and those both have pictures in them. I have this phobia of hanging pictures. I don’t want to decide where they go. It seems so permanent and also I feel like pictures say a lot about a person. Matt doesn’t want to decide without me in case I get upset about where he hung them. So, they remain in the boxes until one of us can’t take it anymore and we argue and then the pictures go up and we never speak of it again πŸ™‚ Or at least that’s how it went last time…

M: 1 more month. Then I’ll start freaking out.

K: Besides the picture thing, we really like our new place. It’s so much cleaner and feels safer. Everything fits really well and it’s perfect for the two of us. We walk to the library at least once a week and enjoy people watching from the warmth of our apartment.

M: With binoculars sometimes, just to be extra creepy.

K: Matt’s schedule changed again so he works M, T, Th, F nights. Which is awesome because we have Saturday and Sunday nights off together! But the bummer is he has to stay up all night Wednesday and Sunday nights with nothing to do. Ha. Sucker.

M: We do have further news on schedules. I am finally moving to days in the next week! All the worst of the worst schedules and now after not complaining once I am getting a lovely normal life Monday through Friday. It’s a pretty exciting position, but pretty boring to most if you aren’t in inventory quality control. So I won’t bore you with the details.

K: Since November and December were so crazy, Amazon tried to make it up to us by throwing an amazing post-peak party. And, I must say, it was pretty great. Free food everywhere! I would basically walk 20 feet and get something else to eat. In hindsight, I should’ve worn something with a lot of pockets so I could’ve carried more food πŸ™‚ Also, that’s where I got to enjoy some time on the Iron Throne.

K: We spent basically an entire weekend hanging out with Pete Rollins and pretending like we knew what he was talking about. It was very engaging and I’m definitely still working through a lot of what he said. If you want something to chew on, let me know and I’ll send you the message he did at church!

M: It was amazing. Dream come true weekend.

K: Other than that, we’ve been doing lots of puzzles and reading lots of books and being typical Seattle people pushing through the winter. Our current puzzle is so big that we have to eat standing at the counter. Hopefully it’ll keep us busy for a few more days! I’m kind of obsessive about puzzles when they’re out. And on that note, I’m off to puzzle!

M&K

This is the most recent puzzle:

img_20170131_171246

3 thoughts on “Livin’ Like Kings 2017

Do you agree/disagree? Want more explanation? Let me know in the comments!

