True Love

Matt and I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day. It’s not because of some major aversion to the holiday, but more because we started dating shortly before Valentine’s Day and didn’t want to celebrate two things in a row. Also it is kind of an aversion to getting dressed up and fighting crowds and paying for expensive things. But anyway…

We decided on pizza for dinner tonight so there would be no dishes and we haven’t had pizza in a while – it seemed like a nice treat. My favorite pizza in the whole world is Papa John’s because I love their garlic sauce. We picked up the pizza, drove home, got our drinks, opened the boxes and discovered THERE WAS NO GARLIC SAUCE!

As I’m writing this, my dearest husband is headed back to Papa John’s to get me some garlic sauce.  I said he didn’t have to, but he knew that I was looking forward to that garlic sauce more than the pizza itself.

If that’s not true love, I don’t know what is.

Do you agree/disagree? Want more explanation? Let me know in the comments!

